Editorial Advisory Board

As Precision Medicine has changed over the past several years, we have been diligent in ensuring that the composition of our Editorial Advisory Board reflects those changes.  Our EAB represents how precision medicine has come to expand beyond cancer and sequencing to embrace other therapeutic areas and analytical domains.  In addition to these areas, we also saw the need to draw from various organizations and institutions – therapeutic to diagnostic to analytical to academic.  In light of these changes, the EAB now encompasses the range of scientific, technical, and medical disciplines in precision medicine.  Experts have been added to keep pace with emerging capabilities, such as machine learning, artificial intelligence, and advanced computational methods.  We look to our EAB for deep advice on topics and directions, using their input to shape content for you, the audience of the Journal and the Summits.
And, of course, we express our profound gratitude to them for their contribution and look to them for their ongoing support.  Thank you!

Howard McLeod, PharmD, FASCO, FCCP

Medical Director, Precision Medicine, Geriatric Oncology Consortium; Professor, University of South Florida, College of Pharmacy

Howard A. “Skip” Burris III, MD, FASCO, FACP

Chief Medical Officer, Sarah Cannon, Executive Director, Drug Development, Sarah Cannon Research Institute

Kristine Ashcraft, MBA

Head of Pharmacogenomics, Invitae

John Quackenbush, PhD

Henry Pickering Walcott Professor of Computational Biology and Bioinformatics Chair, Department of Biostatistics, Harvard University T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Deepak Asudani, MD, MPH, MBBS

Medical Director, HM International Patients’ Program, UCSD; Director, Global Health Initiatives, UCSD; Clinical Professor of Medicine, UCSD

Adrian Lee, PhD

Director, Institute for Precision Medicine, Pittsburgh Foundation Chair, University of Pittsburgh

David Roth, MD

Simon Flexner Professor and Chair of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Director, Penn Center for Precision Medicine, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

Kathryn Phillips, PhD

Professor, Health Economics and Health Services Research, Department of Clinical Pharmacy, UCSD

Lincoln Naduald MD, PhD

Executive Director, Precision Medicine & Precision Genomics, Intermountain Healthcare

Katherine Capps

Co-founder and Executive Director, GTMRx

Luis M. Lasalvia, MD

Vice President & Global Medical Officer, Siemens Healthineers

Ruben Bonilla Guerrero

Ruben Bonilla Guerrero, MD, DABMG, FACMG, FAACC, MB(ASCP), CGMBS

Chief Medical Officer, Innovative Gx

Robert C. Green, MD, MPH

Professor of Medicine; Director, G2P Research Program; Associate Director for Research, Partners Personalized Medicine, Division of Genetics, Department of Medicine, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Broad Institute and Harvard Medical School

Christina Waters, PhD, MBA

Chief Executive Officer and Founder, RARE Science

Sarah Hersey, MBA, MS

Vice President, Precision Medicine, Bristol Myers Squibb

Dr. George Poste, CBE, FRS, DVM, PhD

Del E. Webb Professor, Health Innovation; Chief Scientist, Complex Adaptive Systems Initiative, Arizona State University

Jason J. Luke, MD, FACP

Associate Professor, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Director of Cancer Immunotherapeutics, Hillman Cancer Center

Nicholas (Nic) Dracopoli, PhD

Chief Scientific Officer, Delfi Diagnostics

Stephen Kingsmore, M.D., DSc

President and Chief Executive Officer, Rady Children’s Institute for Genomic Medicine

Katherine (Katie) Johansen Taber, PhD

Senior Director, Clinical Development, Myriad Women’s Health

Kamala K Maddali DVM, Ph.D

President and Founder, Health Collaborations LLC

Arturo Slava, MD, MSEd, FACP

Vice Chair, Medical Oncology, Cancer Treatment Centers of America (CTCA), Philadelphia, Chief Medical Advisor & Co-Founder, Massive Bio

Dr. Kenna Mills Shaw

Director of the Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan Institute for Personalized Cancer Therapy (Khalifa Institute)

Burns C. Blaxall, PhD, FACC, FAHA, FISHR, FAPS

Executive Director, Precision Medicine, The Christ Hospital Health Network

Alessandra Cesano, MD, PhD

Chief Medical Officer, ESSA

Hannah Mamuszka

Chief Executive Officer & Founder, Alva10

Jeanette McCarthy, PhD, MPH

Founder, Precision Medicine Advisors; Adjunct Associate Professor, Community and Family Medicine, Duke University Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, UCSF

Edward Abraham, PhD

President, Precision Medicine Coalition

Hakan Sakul, Ph.D.

Vice President, Head of Diagnostics, Worldwide R & D, Pfizer Inc.

Adrijana Kekic, PharmD

Program Director of Education, Outpatient Pharmacy Mayo Clinic Department of Pharmacy, Phoenix

Ron Mazumder, PHD, MBA

Vice President and Global Head of Oncology Biomarker Development and Companion Diagnostics Genentech, Inc.

Marielena Mata, PhD

Senior Director and Diagnostic Lead, Oncology Program, Pfizer

Steven M Anderson, PhD

Chief Scientific Officer, Covance; Senior Vice President, LabCorp

Roy Smythe, MD

Chief Executive Officer, SomaLogic

Yves A. Lussier, MD, FACMI

Chair, Biomedical Informatics, University of Utah School of Medicine

Dr Mark Fidock

Vice President of Diagnostic Development, Precision Medicine and Biosamples within the R&D Oncology Unit at AstraZeneca

Recent Tweets